toastmember
9 posts

Posted:
Hi All,

I am a bit new to all this computer stuff but have been spinning for a couple of years now, mostly poi, bit of staff.

I am a design student and want to incorporate some spinning products in my portfolio. I am currently working on some equipment designs, trying to be as innovative as possible, but would like to know if anyone out there has any problems with equipment, gripes or annoyances.

For example one of my concepts, is an all-in-1 fuel bottle, soaker and poi/staff holder, designed to stay clean and be easy to carry.

Any suggestions will be gratefully received, cheers

I fell in to a burnin ring of fire, i went doo doopy doo and the flames they got higher, and it doo dumpy dooooooooooo.

NYCNYC
9,232 posts

Posted:
Do keep in mind that a good bit of fun of fire tools is the "make it yourself" feel to most toys and devices. You could make the best bottle in the world and people wouldn't take it for free because they've already got their own signature paint can or purple thermos (that's me) or some other found/bought personal item.

Good luck though.

Well, shall we go?
Yes, let's go.
[They do not move.]

Astarmember
1,591 posts

Posted:
uh clearly a big enough amount of people don't like makeing their own stuff enough that they decide to buy fire toys and accesories from the multitudes of fire shops. Most of the stuff these shops sell one can make themselves.

Yes there is some people who prefer to make their own stuff but that exists in any marketplace.

toastmember
9 posts

Posted:
yeah i've been made most of my stuff, i think it has a lot to do with my student status.

So most of the ideas i have come up with are make it yourself stuff. I am not looking to market any of these ideas i'm purely in this game for the satisfaction of making things work better."blurgh"

What i am looking for is fundamental problems everyone has, such as failing equipment or wick maintanance