Forums > Technical Discussion > Double Poi...is it possible??:

Login/Join to Participate

MaDMouSeFiReBoYmember
49 posts

Posted:
Not looking for insructions here, just wondering if anybody has managed to master some form of double Poi-ing (I.E. two poi in each hand spinning at opposites!)

I reckon it has to be possible, but Im just trying single handed and getting no-where fast!

So...anyone able to do this???

BOVRILMONKEY ....Shouldnt you really be called "Liquidcowmonkey"??????

Distorted sex drive in space was already known to be a sticky knoblem - BRASS EYE

TheBovrilMonkeySILVER Member
Liquid Cow
2,629 posts

Posted:
Yeah, probably, Bovril just rolls off the tongue easier though

I have no idea about doubles either really, I'm still learning with 1 in each hand.

But there's no sense crying over every mistake. You just keep on trying till you run out of cake.

adamricepoo-bah
1,015 posts

Posted:
I tried something similar--one set of short meteors in each hand. I had, err, limited success.

I suppose if one were a super Shaolin master, one could probably do it. Mere mortals such as myself would need to practice *a lot*. Very heavy wicks would make it easier...until you hit yourself.

Laugh while you can, monkey-boy

master sodiummember
536 posts

Posted:
working on double poi right now. tough sh!t. but it is possible. right now I can do a corkscrew maneuver with both hands and a mexican wave with both hands. the trick is really short poi for me. mine aren't much more then to my elbow and having them that short helps immensly.

you can't have a war against terrorism because war IS terrorism.it's not about worshipping fire. its about making the fire want to worship you.

[Nx?]BRONZE Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
3,749 posts

Posted:
Well, hes on holiday, but if Minero were here he might pop up and say 'yes, of course' (The sponny little *&%$$%) but then hes just a bit dark.