Forums > Technical Discussion > q's on homemade poi(the real one)

Login/Join to Participate

KyrianDreamer
4,308 posts

Posted:
Ok, definetly a super newbie here, but I made my first set of practice poi today...., ok, i think my computer hates me but we are going to try this again. Anyhow, I had wire parshially threaded through a tennis ball and now i have it super duct taped so it would stay on cause i kept breaking teh left-handed one. I think that'll be ok, let me know if you think it will hold, but my real question is about chains, i haev 48" ones right now and i wrap them to shorten it, cause i could get those with handles, adn my handles are really soft. (which is nice). Anyhow, I'm wondering if that's ok or if i should try and make shorter ones or what, how much harder is it really if they are wrapped?

Keep your dream alive
Dreamin is still how the strong survive

Shalom VeAhavah

New Hampshire has a point....

Knagimember
397 posts

Posted: