Neodolatelnamember
12 posts

Posted:
I'm interested in getting into firefingers, but not the kind that you slip over each finger. I'm looking for the kind where you hold on to a "fan" shaped thing with 4 or 5 long pieces with a wick at each end. (arg, i'm not good at describing things...) does anyone know what i'm talking about? can these things be bought or would i have to make them?

Pele'sWhippingBoymember
442 posts

Posted:
Oddly enough those are called Fire Fans.You can probably find some information on them in the Technical Discussion section. It's for Tools and toys.Feel free to take a look and see if I see any threads about Fire Fans using the search function.point."I think so Brain, but culottes have a tendency to ride up so."------------------FYI: I am not Pele. If you wish to reply to me and use a short version of my name, use: PWB."Those who can, do. Those who can't, critique"Pyromorph.com - Let the fire change you[This message has been edited by Pele'sWhippingBoy (edited 27 February 2002).]

FYI: I am not Pele. If you wish to reply to me and use a short version of my name, use: PWB.

English? Who needs that? I'm never going to England. - Homer Jay Simpson

Neodolatelnamember
12 posts

Posted:
yea i was just looking stuff up on google and i found these:https://www.bearclawmfg.com/s_fan.htmlclose to what i was looking for, but i wanted the ones that have 4 or 5 small individual wicks. looking up "fire fan" on google brings up a lot of portland sports web pages...

PeleBRONZE Member
the henna lady
6,193 posts

Posted: