GlowWormBRONZE Member
84 posts

Posted:
Sup peeps... I know this has probibly been asked b4, but Im pretty new to poi, and im a bit stuck on a few things.Firstly, my spinning is pretty impressive (if i do say so myself) and i hardly ever hit myself anymore, so what i want to know is, in all of your opinions, when do you think i can start spinning fire poi?The other thing is that ive read all of these things on what to use for wick; kevlar ect, but i want to know what would be the best to use, from personal experience?Thanx ya'll :P------------------Coles

Coles
Id love to be a glow-worm
Cuz a glow-worm's never glum
It's hard to be downhearted
When a light shines out your bum

Chakanmember
68 posts

Posted:
as far as I can tell there isn`t a correct time as per say, there is no rule that says you have been spinning for a month now light up. The correct time is when you feel confident enought to light up, and have the necessary safety precautions around. I have only used abestos rope at the moment ... but apparently kevlar is better, will tell you when my xmas pressie arrives

DurbsBRONZE Member
Classically British
5,689 posts

Posted:
BOING...........wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee..........*flump**dusts himself off*Hi - there was recently a long topic about this at:https://www.homeofpoi.com/ubb/Forum1/HTML/001919.htmlwhich should give you some good pointers. But otherwise I'll just echo what Chakan said. It's all about confidence.------------------https://welcome.to/thehugbubble The Mug Shot Gallery Words to memerise, words hypnotise, words make my mouth exercise.

Burner of Toast
Spinner of poi
Slacker of enormous magnitude

DurbsBRONZE Member
Classically British
5,689 posts

Posted:
*returns to pick up trampoline - waves and leaves*

Burner of Toast
Spinner of poi

Chakanmember
68 posts

Posted:
bummer knew I forgot something *takes out fold up trampoline outta pocket*unfolds jumpyeeehaaaaa*flump*folds up trampoline*waves

Ajaymember
158 posts

Posted: