digital milkmember
37 posts

Posted:
im new to spinning so, as of now im using only socks on string to spin :P .. i plan on getting either the beginner poi set or the performance poi for christmas.. could someone fill me in on which one is better and why..?thanks smile

Shibakienthusiast
309 posts

Posted:
ive ended up buying all of the different practice sets in my adventures, and what i would recommend:the fluffy poiall the way, no doubt about it. i dont even like using tails anymore. i dont like the strings, i dont like the straps, i dont like the tails (not really, sometimes, depends on mood) and they are all much too light. the fluffy poi are so awesome, decent weight, good length, though not adjustable like the tail poi, come UV if you like that sort of thing, and still have these cute little tassels. i especially like the super thick rope that they are made with. it lends great stability to the poi and when you get them tangled, you wont have to sit down for 3 minutes and lose your rythym getting them untangled. i love my fluffy balls!

Wow

Shouden-CrDSILVER Member
Veteran Member
495 posts

Posted:
*Ahem* You can keep your fluffy balls to yourself. :P------------------ [PLUR]-=Crazy Raver Dude=-

-=ÇrazyRaverÐude=-

digital milkmember
37 posts

Posted:
hehe.. thanks Shibaki for telling me about your fluffy balls =P anyone else care to comment? i'd like more opinions please smile

carpe_noxmember
13 posts

Posted: