Rainmember
69 posts

Posted:
when making staffs i use strips of bike tyre tube wound around the staff and fasten it on using electrical tape. does anyone make theirs differently? what are other people using? what works and what doesn't? thanks in advance. Rain.

tcwmember
6 posts

Posted:
well im new to twirling and i put a tennis overgrip onto my staff's handle

dangerboyoriginal member
205 posts

Posted:
I like using electrical insulating tape. Also, masking tape works really well and ages nicely, suprizingly enough.

Earth my body, water my blood, air my breath, fire my spirit

sammiemember
56 posts

Posted:
Badminton grip or electrical tape does the job. Does anyone know if electrical tape will burn and melt?Spamm tongue

PeleBRONZE Member
the henna lady
6,193 posts

Posted:
Tape burns...yup...smells nasty and curls nicely. I use it though..double sided tape underneath the leather grips that I sew around the staff...to hold it in place until the glue I use sets. Love that leather! grin------------------PeleHigher, higher burning fire...making music like a choir...

Pele
Higher, higher burning fire...making music like a choir
"Oooh look! A pub!" -exclaimed after recovering from a stupid fall
"And for the decadence of art, nothing beats a roaring fire." -TMK

xaedamember
129 posts

Posted: