will_ukBRONZE Member
83 posts

Posted:
HEllo,

I have just moved to Brighton and wondered if there are any spinners who meet in the area. Love to hear from anyone who does.

william

flidBRONZE Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
3,136 posts

Posted:
i don't, but in the interim period i'll leave you with a picture of nyc buried by the rusty halfpipe:

[image]https://photos.offline.org.uk/showpic.php?picid=t3350[/image]

LuxBRONZE Member
71 posts

Posted:
Im a brightonian who's away at uni, im fairly new to poi but theres some of us lurking, if you wander down to the beach fairly regually you might get lucky. There are a few groups who meet down there but get turfed off by the police quite often unfortunatly.

ive seen a few in the pavilion gardens too. Or if your really brave go into oddballs (in the north laines opposite wai kiki moo kow) and ask them they might know after all they do sell the stuff.

Good luck!

Fleassymember
11 posts

Posted:
quote:
Originally posted by Lux:
ive seen a few in the pavilion gardens too. Or if your really brave go into oddballs (in the north laines opposite wai kiki moo kow) and ask them they might know after all they do sell the stuff.

Good luck!

Hehe yea thats where i got mine from i think.

Im not a brighton liver but i visit once a month, im going down on the 18th actually well maybe the 17th if i can find somewhere to stay overnight, but im going to the uni openday. If u wanna meet and poi then im up for it!! Ive only just startd, i bort my poi exactly a month ago *happy one month poi birthday to me!*

The girl with kaleidoscope eyes
Im so purple i piss Ribena!

faery emBRONZE Member
fae
259 posts

Posted:
not a brighton regular but there are plenty of poiers down there.

you'll definately find some just walking around (although probably moreso in the summer)

do go ask in oddballs. if they're anything like the london oddballs they'll have loads of useful info...