MichalBRONZE Member
489 posts

Posted:
Hi folks!

The next Beginners Poi Courses will start on Sun 10th Nov and Mon 11th Nov and will run for six weeks. The Sunday course classes will be every Sun in London Bridge from 6-8pm. The Monday course will be every Monday in Camden Town from 7:30 - 9:30 pm. Both courses are 6 weeks long, and include six lessons plus a public show (which is optional). Price: £50 (concs available). There are a maximum of twelve places on each course.

Your teacher will be me, Michal Kahn. I have been teaching poi for several years both to members of the public and to students at The Circus Space and Circomedia circus school. I also run choreography courses for professional circus performers, and organise circus showcase cabarets. I have worked as a performer for several years performing mostly at festivals, film premiers and corporate events. I have also been commissioned by Butterfingers to write the first instruction book on poi swinging which will be in the shops this summer.

The course will teach you the basic moves and concepts starting with how to hold your poi and going on to moves such as reels, tuck turns, the weave, the backwards weave, the windmill, the butterfly and the fountain. (If you can do most of these moves already contact me regarding the Intermediate course). We will also explore basic concepts such as turns, follow time, linking moves together, and opposite directions, allowing you to begin to invent and explore your own moves and style. The course culminates in a show, so we will also work on choreography and presentation. Expect to work hard but have a good laugh with the others!

Contact me at poicourses@juggler.net or on 07905 949 441 to reserve a place or if you have any queries.

Well, I look forward to hearing from you.

See you soon!

Michal

michal@juggler.net

Spiral_komember
44 posts

Posted:
Killer Course!!