Forums > Social Chat > the growing evolution of twirlers?

Login/Join to Participate

rangerbethanymember
70 posts

Posted:
i'd like to congradulate everyone involved in the making and maintaning of this website, giving all us likeminded people an excelent avenue to meet up, educate ourselves and keep the passion flowing. being a newbie i feel a great debt to persons involved from the amount of new and wonderful tricks i have learnt from this site that otherwise would not have been possible as twirlers in these parts seem to be few and far between.my concerns however is of the evolution of spinning and twirling. will we one day cease to exist? or is this only the start of a crazy colourful twirling world? how many twirlers do you know? it seems a good staffer is already to hard to find and the majority of POIers i know haven't been POIers for more than a few years. (maybe i havn't been out enough to know more of you. please correct me if i'm wrong.) should it be our duty to spread fire throughout the world and grow in numbers? or reserve this as sacred for fewer *serious* twirlers? imho firetwirling is an art and there will always be artists, but what if we don't inspire the next generation of twirlers? could we ever know realistically how many others there are now, or before our time? my question to you, my fellow twirlers, is thus, is this the beginning of firetwirling or, (*laughs@cliches*) the end? confusedsorry i should have said glo and fire alikebeth ------------------floating drifting fading awayhow could these stimulants lead us astray?

floating
drifting
fading away
how could these stimulants lead us astray?

DmAlterEgo
128 posts

Posted: