AnonymousPLATINUM Member

Posted:
Heyla,I'm new to this forum, so I figured an introduction was a good place to start.I am Ashia BlackHawk. I belong to a group called the HFS, more specifically the San Antonio Texas chapter. Several other HFSers have started doing Poi, and as a result my mom and I have gotten into it. Any suggestions for begginers?Flames and Pyre,Burn Ever Higher.Ashia BlackHawk

RavingLunaticmember
286 posts

Posted:
Hello!I'm also a relative newbie here..all I can suggest is to do it all the time, because it's so fun, and it will only increase your skill level, which makes it even more fun!

~whoosh whoosh whoosh~

xLessThanJakexmember
155 posts

Posted:
Hello,I wouldn't call myself a newbie but I am fairly new.anyway welcome to the world of Poi. All I can say is keep practising, you can never get tired of it.good luck.F_S

Where there is sorrow I seek the Flame - Rumi

DTKBmember
54 posts

Posted:
Welcome, I am a super newbie too.I am going to the park everynight for an hour or two and practicing with my friend. Unfortunately she gets tired after 5 minutes and ends up sitting and watching me! haha.. practice, and trade tricks with people when you find them. I also bring them to every rave or festival I can, there are always loads of spinners there with different skill levels.------------------DTKB :}

DTKB

Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, But by the moments that take our breath away.

JaedenGOLD Member
220 posts

Posted:
I've found this site to have good instructional information. Also just watch other spinners. I've found most to be quite friendly and helpfull (they probably like to watch people spin as much as I do).All it takes is practice and hard work.

The world is not out to get you but if you fight it you will be eaten alive

CassandraFroggie ... Ribbit !!!
4,224 posts

Posted: