KnoxiousGOLD Member
420 posts

Posted:
Hello all!
As you might have guessed form the thread title; I'm running a Beginners Staff Course...

The course is designed for those who may or may not have picked up a staff before, but want to learn how to swing one!

It will cover everything you need to know to twirl/swing/spin, confidently, capably and safely. Covering all aspects: basic/intermediate moves (as well as some more challenging moves), how to move with your staff, linking moves, how to develop your own moves/style and fire safety.

The lessons will run over 6 weeks (weekends) for 2 hours in a Central London location.

I've developed the course with help from Michal who runs the "Apex Poi Courses" - if you know, or have heard, what her courses are like - this course will be quite similar in structure and approach.

For a bit of background: I have been twirling for over 6 years now. I have taught fire twirling in US Summer Camps for 3 years (kids from 14-17: from nothing to a show in under 3 weeks!), and am now 'making a living' twirling.

If you need further "quality assurance" I'm sure that Glass, Tempest, BamBam, PK (what's he called now?), DarkFairyQueen, Carrey, Dom etc... will vouch for my teaching abilities.

So if you'd like to attend, please let me know as soon as possible - class size is limited to 13 people (max!) - either by e-mail or phone (below).

and, erm....that's my blag over!

CONTACTS:
David Knox
e: knoxdave@yahoo.com
mobs: 07748 11 888 2

take it easy...

faery emBRONZE Member
fae
259 posts

Posted:
yes yes yes

(i've emailed you already)

warp children still smile the same

"when i left the mine i realised that the world was changing. or was it us who were changing?"

Sepamember
184 posts

Posted:
You haven't told us how much you're charging... otherwise a very thorough run down.

Would I need to purchase a staff, or will a broomstick do?!

DomBRONZE Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
3,009 posts

Posted: