poikidBRONZE Member
68 posts

Posted:
hello! i'm missy, i'm 13 years old and have been doing poi for a long time now. i am an advanced poi artist , and so just to get it squared away i can very easily do the behind the back weaves, and all the other moves listed, so please..PLEASE DONT KICK ME out cause of my age like all the other people, i can match your moves so please dont kick me. anyways getting to the point, i have these two moves that you've probably done but its not listed. one, i call the cinnamin crunch (dont ask thats just the name that came to mind when i did it) .

1. Start doing the forwards weave, and act as though your about to turn around to do the reverse, but keep your legs planted solid on the ground, so dont actually turn. using just your arms and if needed your torso, spin the strings to your left so that they'll go behind you , still doing the weave/chase motion. after making one spin behind you on the left, turn your strings back to the front and do what WOULD be sorta like a 4 beat windmill only without going above your head, and turn your arms to the right, letting the strings spin behind you again. repeat the process and with some good speed it looks like the strings spin around you in circular motion without ever stopping. very simple to do but very very cool looking!