Posted:
hey everyone. im pretty new to poi and can do some basic stuff (weave, 5 beat weave, butterfly and alot of its variations, etc.) but what i am having alot of problems with is the reverse weave. i keep screwing it up cuz im so used to not doing the weave reversed. any tips to help me master the reverse weave?

-Ah Canada. the land of four A's-There's only three a's in canada-...THE LIES!!!!THE LIES!!!!

[Nx?]BRONZE Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
3,749 posts

Posted:
its exactly the same, but backwards, and upside down, the hand cross underneith instead on ontop.

Use a stick.

If your new, ill give you one more peaice of advice that should last you many months:

use the search function up there. *points*

T

This is a post by tom, all spelling is deleberate
-><- Kallisti

MillenniuMPLATINUM Member
Hyperloops suck
595 posts

Posted:
I learned it this way, and have successfully had 6 people learn reverse weave from me this way:

Do a forwards weave, and as your right hand crosses over to your left side, "follow" the poi and turn 180 degrees. You'll hit yourself quite a few times before you get it, but one of the times you'll do it and it'll just click. Then work on doing it without going from forward to reverse.

Fire By Riz tmmember
212 posts

Posted:
try doing it while looking in a mirror.it takes a few to get used to looking at everything backwards
but it help me get alot of my btb stuff being able to watch the poi.

I have been cursed with the imagination to envision it all

[({PoiToi})]member
98 posts

Posted:
i'd have to agree with the "do the forward weave and just turn a 180 " method.
It worked for me and one of my friends.
-- jon

---Formerly known as RaverRomantic---

AIM: RaverRomantic

BethMiss Whippy
1,262 posts

Posted:
I had so much trouble with this one. Ive been spinning for a few months and it has completely eluded me! Until this week!!!

I agree with the turn method, much easier than just starting from reverse spinning.