Forums > Beginner Poi Moves > That whole weave thang......

Login/Join to Participate

Motaddict
666 posts

Posted:
Hiya
i've been working on a series of poi lessons, as many of the weaves I can do, 3-7bt I think. I am curious if I've named em right. Any second opinions,

Poi lessons.

Sorry for spamy nature,
Mot.

[ 03. August 2003, 13:19: Message edited by: Mot ]

Come forth and thou shalt win enternal happiness. but he came fifth so he won an electric toatser.

spiralxveteran
1,376 posts

Posted:
The weave ones look good, but I think I caused your site to exceed it's data limit looking at the rest... sorry!

"Moo," said the happy cow.

Motaddict
666 posts

Posted:
No problem, should be sorted now, please try again, The site is no where near finished, so if you find mistakes or just have suggestions, please please give them to me. It's my first time :sheepish grin:

Come forth and thou shalt win enternal happiness. but he came fifth so he won an electric toatser.

BlackFireJackmember
167 posts

Posted:
Nice to see someone making tutorial's .....
just a couple of suggestion ....
1. is it possible to make the gif's go a bit slower? would make it a bit easier to see whats going on and to learn from......

2. Dont know if I saw it right (could be because the vid's go to fast )
but I didnt see any isolations on the '3beat variation' in 'other stuff' I know the move and it can feel like a isolation but IO didnt see it

3. the shooting angle.....think it would be better if you stand in a 45' angle instead of the 90' , beeing a tutorial and all...cause with some moves like the weaves, it's kinda funny to see when you should bring the hands to the other side

But i liked the rest.....black clothes on white walls was a really good idea...

Anyway....keep up the good work

I like Fire.. :)

Motaddict
666 posts

Posted:
COOL thanks,