strawberryfiremember
10 posts

Posted:
Question, as a total newbie, and wanting more info, where did everybody learn how to do there thing? I only heard about it at the last magick happens in australia.

AdeSILVER Member
Are we there yet?
1,897 posts

Posted:
Hello Strawberryfire - glad to see you here on the board! You know my story, but here it is anyway:I learnt staff twirling one wild australia day weekend up the coast. James was kind enough to teach me some basic moves after I'd seen him playing (using old cotton tshirts for wicks and nailing them onto a broom,stick). And I was inspired from there!And don't forget to use the search function on the board, there is months and volumes of wisdom and advice to be found there.Ade (adrianne)[This message has been edited by Ade (edited 09 August 2001).]

Mystaddict
439 posts

Posted:
I learned a lot from this web site, also from other spinners(easy to find at raves) and the rest was my own Ideas made into actions. It all comes with practice which is good cause it's really hard to put your strings down anyways.Eric

Its about talent, not make up or costumes.

strawberryfiremember
10 posts

Posted:
raves arn't quite easy for me to get to with a two year old. i have a hard enough time keeping him away from my pratice broom stick! but thanks. anything is welcome since i'm sure my friends would like a brake from me pestering them!

becBRONZE Member
521 posts

Posted:
um... I've heard there's a great book on staff twirling around wink you could try that...

Mystaddict
439 posts

Posted: