RaverShokmember
17 posts

Posted:
I was just curious to see how long it took u guys to get all the moves on the lessons section to see where I stand. Took me about 3 months and a lot of practice and I could still use some cleaning up on my moves esp btb stuff(Reverse BTB weave).
Just drop a reply on how long it took you and any moves you had the most trouble on or are still having trouble on.
keep spinnin....

Shok
Stringy People
San Antonio

cedemember
42 posts

Posted:
well i've been spinning poi for about three months now, but i only found this sight about 8 weeks ago or so...i have everything down besided the reverse btb weave, and any 5 beat weave...although i almost did a 5 beat weave last night, on accident...i supose i can't do a reverse 4 beat weave either, but i haven't tried yetgive me one more month though, and i'
ll have it all down

posi vegan straight edge

Liquid Popmember
62 posts

Posted:
hey ive been spinnin about 3 months now, i just learned the btb weaves both ways, i cant do the btb weave turn to oposite btb weave, i can do 5 beat weave both ways now, i can do every move on the HoP lessons but the btb weave and turn, only a few more days and i think i can have it.

Cede you said you can do the 4 beat weave? this is doing like the 5 beat weave on one side and not the other, the 5 beat weave is easy once you get it, i dont see how you could only be doing it on one side, i think this looks ugly but thats in my opinion.

i think i could do better but i have no one to swing with, i have to learn on my own, although my 12 year old couzin is pickin it up very fast, im teaching her and she got the 3 beat weave in a day.

well ttyl

The pop

if practice makes perfect, and no one is perfect, then why practice?

pkBRONZE Member
Lambretta Fanatic
4,997 posts

Posted:
dunno i am still learning~
(daze)

Kaethemember
21 posts

Posted:
My first lesson is on 24 Nov 2002. I'll let ya know how long it takes me to learn everything in the HoP lessons.