Skeksmember
11 posts

Posted:
I've played around a lot with bicycles, and hopefully this will be of some use.I'm new to describing twirling moves, so forgive me if they don't make any sence whatsoever.Weave-Type:Single:First off, the weave: right over left, left over right. You can do the figure 8, same direction, with your right hand on top or left hand on top (switching between them with the weave).With your right hand on top, as you pass left-to-right there should be a gap between your hands. This is where you add the extra loop before passing the poi to the right. After you pass to the right you can't bicycle going right-to-left because your left arm is in the way. You have to go back to the beginning.If your doing the 8 with your left hand on top, then you bicycle right-to-left. Of course, you can learn both of these backwards as well.(3 circles)Double:If you can do the BTB weave, then you can do the low fountain: Feet planted, twist right and do the weave, twist left do it backwars, etc. (3 circles)You can take out the middle circle and add two bicycles, for 4 circles:Pass the poi to your left, and do the backwards Left-to-right bicycle as you twist left to right. You then lead that into the forwards left-to-right bicycle, and finish it by passing the poi to your right.You can do this BTB, and take out the figure 8 altogether (as you can do with all bicycles).Corkscrew:Standard corkscrew passes the poi under your hands, then over.As you pass under, you can pass them above your left arm, under your right arm for the extra circle, then above your arms. You can also add a bicycle on the way down: pass the poi above your arms, then under left arm, abover right arm, then below. You can make it vertical, and when the poi pass above your arms, you can pass it behind your head. This will give you a bicycle in front of your face coming and going.Now I need to start adding in wraps...Butterfly bicycles:Same idea, but with butterflies. Learn the butterfly BTB ( you dont