TranceKujamember
68 posts

Posted:
I was wondering if anyone uses a single long string for POI. I'm a newbie *I think* and want to learn some new moves. I need some thoughts. I can also combo in some breakdance moves since I do that also. Thanks------------------I'm a FF fan. So what?Live by honor. Kill by stealth. Only the unseen survive.~peace~

Live by honor. Kill by stealth. Only the unseen survive.~peace~

Bassmanmember
95 posts

Posted:
I think you are referring to meteors. Not many people seem to do them as compared to poi, but there are a lot of cool moves that you can do with them that you can't do with regular poi.

RavingLunaticmember
286 posts

Posted:
so meteors are just one poi?

~whoosh whoosh whoosh~

CassandraFroggie ... Ribbit !!!
4,224 posts

Posted:
yes, raving lunatic, but double headed though (one poi head at each end) see the shop on the HOP for a picture.I am still curious cause I've never seen anyone do meteors at an advanced stage...Can you, Bassman ? I am goig to build myself some next week end ans start practicing...Anyone knows where to see some good meteors videos ?Shine oncassandra

"I want brown bread... no, that is diesel oil..."
"So I was raised in Europe, where History comes from ..."
"NON !!! La Plume de mon oncle n est pas Bingibangibungi !!!"

TranceKujamember
68 posts

Posted:
and btw, what's the best thing to connect (i use glowsticks) to the string? right now i'm using keychain rings.------------------I'm a FF fan. So what?Live by honor. Kill by stealth. Only the unseen survive.~peace~

Live by honor. Kill by stealth. Only the unseen survive.~peace~

NaganootchAKA CLERIC
172 posts

Posted:
I looked at the pictures of the meteors and i'm kinda confused how you would use em. Like you would use normal poi except there is a bit of string sorta attatching your hands to each other in the middle??

We are defined by the choices we make

Bassmanmember
95 posts

Posted: