Forums > Beginner Poi Moves > Pls guys help me read it...

Login/Join to Participate

NightShade1member
368 posts

Posted:
Today i was on a party... 2 chicks had glowstikcs and the i felt like damn i wanna do some glowsticking(yeah was my first time with public LOT of public)... so i took those glowstick took shoelaces and there grinanyhow.. i started and i doing it... ppl liked it .... but then i realized i didnt have lot of combos man and i repeated too many times the same and the same combo thats fucking bad!! damn im a newbie frown i have get into learn all the tricks too much instead creating combos! bah to myself frownif ya guys can help me typing yer combos all yer combos here would be really NICE and great! and i would apreciate it =) there is a list of what i can do#07 BTB butterfly#08 butterfly#09 One handed overhead butterfly#10 One handed Butterfly #11 The Weave (5 beats)#13 Chasing the Sun #14 Low Turn #15 High Turn #16 Low Wave #17 Tuck Turn #18 Corkscrew(quadruple corkscrew too) #19 Backward Weave and Turning #20 Windmill #21 Horizontal Mexican Wave and yeah i can do almost any kind of wrap i just cant do the neck wrap cause it scare me tongue i always think i will kill myself with it.... other question!if ya dancing with TeChno jeez how you can make combos goes with the son... i mean you know it got the same rythm for a while and then i gotta do the same move for a while to go with the rhymt... is that right? or ya can make lot of combos with the same rythm??... well i guess you cant help me with that and i have to learn it by myself but if ya just asnwer me the question would be okay =)[This message has been edited by NightShade1 (edited 01 September 2001).]

Dance like if noone were watching you

phunkyold hand
877 posts

Posted: