creaturefaceSILVER Member
1 post

Posted:
i've been spinning fire, mostly with clubs, sometimes staff, and, having just returned from new zealand, poi...for a few years now and i'm finally starting to feel ready to put together a performance and/or troupe of similar performers.the question:i live in boston, and have not managed to meet any other fire performers here, nor have i heard of fire performace here....i also don't know the legal hoops that i need to jump through in order to perform without fear of arrest or persecution...this is a pretty strict city about those sort of things...anyone have any insight for me?other performers to commune or practice with in the area at least?

nomadBRONZE Member
retired
356 posts

Posted:
Hi Elana,I live in Boston too (Jamaica Plain exactly) and would love to put together some kind of performers. I have been spinning for about 6 months now, Poi and fire if the weather allows it. There are several people from the area on this discussion group that i have tried to contact before so there is an opportunity for a troupe.Where do you live? Do you know of any indoor place (gymnasium, ballroom, anything) where we could practise unlit?joseph

adamricepoo-bah
1,015 posts

Posted: