Forums > Beginner Staff Moves

Login/Join to Participate
Page: ......
Posted: by
Last Reply by
Views: 3,061    Replies: 13
"gday allfirst up just wondering what staff lengths and types everyone works with here?I'm using a 54cm (i know that is rather short), carbon fibre staff, with weighted ends.I'm starting..."
Last Reply by
Views: 5,521    Replies: 20
"Hey I'm new to this whole site. I am a great staff enthusiast (I use a heavy wooden bo staff 6') and currently go to a taekwondo school that allows its members to specialize in weapons..."
Last Reply by
Views: 6,078    Replies: 47
"hi,is there a name for this move?&lbr;edit&rbr;according to the answers I named it shoulder rollwww.feuershow.de >>> online-workshops >>> stock >>> 1 stock ei..."
Last Reply by
Views: 3,348    Replies: 14
"Quick question for you guys. And yes, I did a few searches before posting, in case the post police come after me. I am reliably informed that Royal Mail won't carry packages over 5ft in..."
Last Reply by
Views: 6,384    Replies: 43
"hey all...i spin poi and am a big believer in shake off cans...occasionally we spin with some staffers as well...i've never seen a staffer use a shake off can and it seems there is a lo..."
Last Reply by
Views: 2,580    Replies: 7
"I really do like the lessons for staff spinning on this site, but I'm not able to perform. My problem is that even if I'm trying the basic move, I have to press the staff to my breast, ..."
Last Reply by
Views: 3,837    Replies: 3
"Hi all, This is mainly a question for anyone here from the UK. I'm new to fire staffs and have just last week bought one of my own. I was wondering if you needed special permission to s..."
Last Reply by
Views: 2,643    Replies: 2
"Hi everyone,Fairly new here and to the whole fire staff thing really, but thought that it'd be a fairly cool thing to do a performance with Fire staff interspersed with Fire breathing.J..."
Last Reply by
Views: 3,250    Replies: 14