Forums > Beginner Poi Moves

Login/Join to Participate
Page: ......
Posted: by
Last Reply by
Views: 5,120    Replies: 21
"Hey.Righty-ho,my first HOP topic... -nervous-.Well, I'm a poi beginner.I started off by accident , in a child's workshop (I don't think the poi were suposed to be out, haha), and can d..."
Last Reply by
Views: 8,560    Replies: 25
"I have looked at the existing threads, and also at the video on poipoi.info, and I just can't get a hip reel to save my life. I can do the two arms separately with no problems - I can ..."
Last Reply by
Views: 2,986    Replies: 8
"(I apologize if this is the wrong section to post in.)Hey guys!I wanted to ask if you thought this was a good idea. I had the day off today and felt kind of lazy yet bored so I started ..."
Last Reply by
Views: 5,359    Replies: 16
"Apologies if this has been posted before, but I'm curious how long it took those of you who incorporate dance or some form of artistry in your poi spinning to start moving about with th..."
Last Reply by
Views: 67,562    Replies: 165
"Hiya people!! This is my first thread in this Forums, and I thought this subject should be in here. If that isn't the case, I'm really sorry and please correct me *Gives fire staff* ha..."
Last Reply by
Views: 7,922    Replies: 49
"Hi, thanks for looking. So i decided to get back in to poi after finding my strings the other night. so far in about 8 hours ive gotten the butterfly, 3 beat weave, low turn and my ..."
Last Reply by
Views: 2,569    Replies: 3
"HelloDid a search and couldn't find anything relavent to my question, but it could be a terminology issue, to which I would apologize for.Quick question, I am practicing "counter spinni..."
Last Reply by
Views: 2,270    Replies: 3
"How does everyone get there poi moving? Personally I start with a horizontal spin above my head with my right hand then do a wrap to get the left poi moving. Then I go into a few cros..."
Last Reply by
Views: 2,351    Replies: 6