Forums > Beginner Poi Moves

Login/Join to Participate
Page: ...
Posted: by
Last Reply by
Views: 2,683    Replies: 2
"Well, I thought of this, but haven't tried it yet (I'm ill, and it's raining SO hard outside ) Do a 3-beat weave. Right then, the "wheel" bit it travelling from right to left to righ..."
Last Reply by
Views: 2,673    Replies: 1
"What's up everyone? I've been spinning (glowstix) for almost 3 years now... found out about this site a couple months ago... and just found out about the message board... I'm always loo..."
Last Reply by
Views: 3,134    Replies: 10
"Sorry...forgot this one which can be used with staff or if you have the knack of the two poi in one hand (which I don't have) then I imagine that would be pretty awesome with this.WORD ..."
Last Reply by
Views: 5,088    Replies: 11
"Hi All,I'm just wondering if anyone knows an elegant way of going from two poi spinning forwards at sides, to two poi spinning in opposite directions at sides which can be done at speed..."
Views: 4,070    Replies: 0
"Ok - didn't know what to call it.Giant windmill, but turning around.. erm.So you start one arm doing a large circle, and the other follows it, basically your arms are always 180 degrees..."
Last Reply by
Views: 3,556    Replies: 1
"in jo's video he does a butterfly but the poi cross at the sides and not the top.also he does this alternating on each side of his bodyi would love to know how to do this."
Last Reply by
Views: 3,566    Replies: 9
"Not sure if this really qualifies as a new move--it's really more like a variant on an existing move:After I got reasonably comfortable with the 5-beat weave, I realized I could change ..."
Last Reply by
Views: 2,834    Replies: 4
"I was just making some practice poi for a friend and having attached the balls to either end of a cord began wondering about all the comments about kusari gama etc .. and wondering what..."
Last Reply by
Views: 3,484    Replies: 19