Forums > Beginner Poi Moves

Login/Join to Participate
Page: ......
Posted: by
Last Reply by
Views: 2,146    Replies: 2
"Hi, all, as you all know, im new to poi, and im having a bit of a problem distinguishing between a mexican wave and a windmill. They seem to be the same thing. Are they? Or am i doing s..."
Last Reply by
Views: 1,230    Replies: 1
"wheeew! finally.Just got the one handed butterfly to double le wrap to double leg wrap again to behind the head one handed BF. I'm working on raising my leg and wrapping it again behin..."
Last Reply by
Views: 2,353    Replies: 2
"Help!! I'm trying to switch a one-handed butterfly from right side to left - to do a figure of 8 type move. I just can't get it, not sure if it needs to be taken over or under the elno..."
Last Reply by
Views: 1,443    Replies: 5
" OK, 2 things:#1, Any good ways of going into or out of the overhead weave?And #2, Got down the BTB weave, RBTB weave, X3$X4 Corkscrews, BTB 360 Etc. Can't flow from one to the oth..."
Last Reply by
Views: 1,293    Replies: 1
"I don't think I am getting this right.. I start with a regular weave and then as they are on one side, instead of bringing them back over to the other side, i keep them there and let th..."
Last Reply by
Views: 2,829    Replies: 24
"I know there have been a smattering of "doubles poi moves" posted here and there but with the awesome results posted in the 56+ wraps posts I kinda wanted to do the same for doubles mov..."
Last Reply by
Views: 2,373    Replies: 23
"i dont know if all of you got this e-mail but i saw some of your names in the adresses but i was pretty impressed by this guys btb weave, its a better video than i have seen thus far......"
Last Reply by
Views: 2,040    Replies: 13
"Well as the topic says... how much do you use the btb weave? I myself I know btb weave is pretty cool when you go from a weave and then BTB weave, do a few turns and return to the same ..."
Last Reply by
Views: 1,908    Replies: 6