Forums > Beginner Poi Moves

Login/Join to Participate
Page: ......
Posted: by
Last Reply by
Views: 2,048    Replies: 7
"I'm relatively new to spinning, and I just started learning the alternate butterfly. I have no problem bringing the hand that is on top in the regular butterfly behind my back, but whe..."
Last Reply by
Views: 2,698    Replies: 21
"I'm spinning fire at this year's Burning Man as part of the Conclave. I recently read up on the routine, VERY simple stuff, hardest thing being a Mexican Wave really. The more I read,..."
Last Reply by
Views: 2,279    Replies: 6
"Already posted it on Spherculism, imo a very nice concept when done CLEAN. Nothing more than a weave-hyperloop tangling at the handles. The difficulty is not only to keep the Poi in con..."
Last Reply by
Views: 2,598    Replies: 22
"This might sound odd, but has anyone ever lost the ability to do a move they used to be pretty competent at? I only ask cos I think I just have :SAfter reading the thread on hyperloops ..."
Last Reply by
Views: 7,905    Replies: 40
"Sup Fellas?Alright, I've been spinning for quite some time now, and I just read the post about slow versus fast, and some of u mention going with the beat of the music.Now I do this as ..."
Last Reply by
Views: 2,360    Replies: 18
"I was just wondering when you've learnt a move, do you insure that your mastered that move in both directions and sides of your body before moving on? Or do you move on to the next move..."
Last Reply by
Views: 2,081    Replies: 6
"With the upcoming of throwing and one-handed moves a category that hasnt been mentioned so far is becoming more important: How to hold the Poi.You can change the grip while passing the ..."
Last Reply by
Views: 2,317    Replies: 4
"wov, I saw some Wu-Shu exhibition on video with single chain.......nice, cool......I have been inspirated......is anybody here who is trying this style with fire?"
Last Reply by
Views: 1,993    Replies: 5