Forums > Meet Others > Poi in Stavanger Norway?

Login/Join to Participate

Patrick_PulliamGOLD Member
9 posts

Posted:
Hey everyone, I'm a recent transplant from the US to Stavanger, Norway, and, having left behind a pretty reasonably sized poi community, am looking for anyone in my new home to meet up with.

I tried checking he Members Database, and there weren't too many listed (PM'd them hoping for a response) and figured I'd try here and hope to get a few hits.

Feel free to PM me or reply or whatever if you're somewhere near here and willing to meet up sometime for some Poi goodness.

Geckoostranger
2 posts

Posted:
Hi! I've just come from Thailand, Koh Phangan! I started learning stick there, due to fear of poi after a drunken accident involving a fiery poi and my face. I've just started, so im not to good, but after meeting ThaiTom, a well known firemaster within the community, i learned all basic skills needed to learn the more advanced stuff faster. I live in norway, alltho it's 2500 km north of Stavanger (Alta), im keen to meet up with you a long weekend sometime to train poi and/or stick! If you feel for it, just add me on facebook! https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?st...100001308950005

that goes for anyone!

9 posts

Posted:
Sent you a friend request, hopefully we can figure out a Norwegian meetup sometime to cover the distance!

Captain_CutthroatBRONZE Member
Midnight Fire Thrash Queen!
6 posts

Posted:
Greetings! I live in Sandnes, which is 20min by buss from Stavanger! I have some friends of mine that do firebreathing and we are planning to have a night of fire soon! I do poi spinning and devilsticks mostly. There is also a kick ass juggeling-festival at the end of the summer with workshops etc! There is alot of poi-spinning and fire aswell there grin

I don't know how your norwegian skills are but you can also check out this site for more info on our local group!

https://www.sjongleringsflaks.no/