proJEXISstranger
3 posts

Posted:
hello out there!!! im REALLY new to spinning and ive recently fell in love with the rope dart. i was wondering if anyone knew of a good way to make a practice one so i can get better at it. i know literally nothing about how long it should be or what works best for makeing one. can you help a newbie out????

let not the sins of our past burden us through our futures...

Mother_Natures_SonSILVER Member
Rampant whirler.
2,418 posts

Posted:
Monkeyfist knot in long, soft rope can work well enough.

MisguidedOracle had a really good, relatively cheap home made rope dart, I was going to make one but I forgot how it was made exactly.

hug

proJEXISstranger
3 posts

Posted:
sweet, thanks a lot. how long of a rope would be good to start with?
EDITED_BY: proJEXIS (1240712010)

Rampant whirler.
2,418 posts

Posted:
I personally couldnt tell you, I'm sure if you do a search you could come up with the info, but if I was going to do it I'd say the longer the better so you can let it really fly out on the strikes, you can make it shorter easily, but you can't make it longer.

Make sure you factor in amount of rope the knot will take up when you're buying the rope.

hug

proJEXISstranger
3 posts

Posted:
alright awesome, thanks again you really helped me out =D

MokaGOLD Member
is a medium/large scary man
420 posts

Posted:
CLICK ME

The HoP Store has a great rope dart... Great price... I have one and its great =D

Contact juggling was invented by dung beetles.

*Geo*SILVER Member
108 posts

Posted:
Hey proJEXIS!
I like my rope dart to be long enough that when you stretch your arms out to the side holding the rope in your hands, the head (or dart) just touches the ground.