Psycho_lemmingSILVER Member
Running hippy spinning lemming
15 posts

Posted:
I would do a search but i dont know what i'm searching for confused sorry if i'm not very good at explaining....

Okay, so from forwards butterfly i have been doing the movement for a 4bt TTN, then separating my hands a bit, this makes the poi twist and continue to bounce in a butterfly style but around the middle of the strings,
... exiting smoothly is tricky - i have been going BTH... seems to work,

i'm guessing maybe something like an bf airwrap? can someone help me out with terminology?

biggrin

Fear leads to anger; anger leads to hate; hate leads to suffering...

spiralxveteran
1,376 posts

Posted:
Sounds like a butterfly airwrap to me... biggrin

"Moo," said the happy cow.

simian110% MONKEY EVERY TIME ALL THE TIME JUST CANT STOP THE MONKEY
3,149 posts

Posted:
i would call it a

continuous bouncy butterfly airwrap from 4bt TTN (hands crossed?) like that one that psycho lemming does

or possibly

the perpetual metaflange

alternatively ignore me, and listen to the (allegedly) more sensible Dr spiralx

Incidentally, many people mispronounce spiralx's name, believing it to be pronounced

SPY - RAL - EX

when in fact the correct pronunciation is

SPI - RALK - SS

i hope this note will prevent further such misenunciating or malnomenclating in future.

"Switching between different kinds of chuu chuu sometimes gives this "urgh wtf?" effect because it's giving people the phi phenomenon."

spiralxveteran
1,376 posts

Posted:
You are sooo getting retributative poking and general finger pointing on Tuesday young man! spank

nearly_all_goneSILVER Member
Pooh-Bah
1,626 posts

Posted:
Apologies for being an idiot (and reviving an old thread), but is there a name for a mexican wave done in the same place as the corkscrew? Because corkscrew is windmill, not mexican wave.. right?

*is idiot*

What a wonderful miracle if only we could look through each other's eyes for an instant.
Thoreau