Forums > Beginner Staff Moves > Staff kicks, leg catches and leg throws

Login/Join to Participate

Dragon7GOLD Member
addict
625 posts

Posted:
This has been done before, and to me it evolved as an old school trick, but as far as i know its not being talked about much...either that or im a bit slow ubbloco wink

Something to open afew minds, those like me, unlucky enough to have to figure most stuff out for themselves. Hell, im just learning stuff Arashi was telling me about 2 yrs ago. No cryptic stuff here...thou if your like me it'll take 2 yrs to just get what im trying to say now. wink biggrin Hopefully u can figure some of your own ideas out.

Just put the staff between you calf and hamstring muscles and pinch it there. Say right leg as an example. And stand on 1 leg, the left. Now the staff can either be, infront or behind that left leg.

So i start jumping it (left leg jumping over) and then trying to throw (leg throw) it into the air infront (while both legs are airborne) ubbangel and catching it on my foot. Or throwing it behind and catching it with other leg.

U can also, kick it. Either while its between your legs or off your foot, and even get some rotation. I was trying to get it to (contact) roll down my back and catch it again with my leg. And also was trying to contact roll it BTL from 1 leg to the other with afew little kicks, which for some crazy reason feel real natural. If any of you play hacky sack (footbag) then u'll find this easy. Just playing with different parts of the body to see what reaction u can get. Going from (front) knee throws into foot catches is nice smile

OK thats about it, nothing outta this world, or so new that its breaking new ground but for any of you staffers who are stagnated right now, its a little something to keep u interested. And hopefully u can figure out something you can call yourown meditate

EDITED_BY: Dragon7 (1087298248)

mo-sephenthusiast
523 posts

Posted: