Forums > Other Toys > fire breathing/eating (this may not go here)

Login/Join to Participate
Page:
DarkProphetmember
14 posts

Posted:
go easy on me im new.. ive been spitting fire for over 2 years now without any issues (knocks on wood) i saw it done outside a club went home practiced the spray pattern with water then went to differant alcohols.. works great for me.. i use really high proof alcohols, decent flame, relatively safe to hold in the mouth over other fuels.. so heres my question.. i want to move up to fire eating.. ive read a little but it seems like im the only person breathing fire with alcohol most people seem to use various fuels... will i run into any problems using the same alcohol to fuel my tourches for fire eating?

thanks in advance for any help...

EDITED_BY: DarkProphet (1080607010)

Hayzemember
1 post

Posted:
Please stop blowing fire using alcohol.

In fact, check out Pele's post on this thread:

https://www.homeofpoi.com/ubbcgi/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=7;t=000314

There are 2 reasons not to blow with alcohol:

1) Extremely dangerous due to the low flash point.
2) Very unimpressive flames.

If you do fire-eating, my recommendation on fuel would be Coleman's Camping Fuel or Naptha.

darkpoetBRONZE Member
Irish
525 posts

Posted:
ok im going to say this once

and never again before one of the admin comes in and slaps you in the face

NEVER EVER EVER USE FUELS LIKE COLEMANS AND MOST DEFINATELY NOT NAPTHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! spank spank spank spank spank spank

good god do you people ever read!!!!!!!

colemans=white gas (aka uber refined cleaner burning gasoline) which has every bit of a more dangerous flash point than any alchoholic fuel and it burns about 10 times hotter

now.....honestly....what idiot would use colemans to blow fire?

on the second part....Naptha?? thats just as dumb as colemans!!!!!!!!!

grrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! spank spank mad mad mad mad