ben-ja-menGOLD Member
just lost .... evil init
2,474 posts

Posted:
and by wookie i mean my newest favouritest contact stick, i havnt twirled fast for soooo long as ive been playing with contact for the last 6 months or so, last night i suddenly got the urge to have a speed spin and it all ended in tears when my stick struck the ground rather fast. this made me wonder what sort of core i could have to the staff so that it would be light weight and strong. i was thinking maybe fibre glass, that or finding somewhere that i can get the aluminium hardened but im yet to find anywhere that does parts bigger than 20cm. has anyone played with fibreglass centers?

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourself, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous and talented? Who are you NOT to be?

DuncGOLD Member
playing the days away
7,263 posts

Posted:
I know it's off topic but I went to Wookey Hole last weekend!! (No it's not chewbacca's poop shoot) It's a place of natural beauty here in the UK, full-o caves, a ye-olde paper mill and even has a witch!! *cackle cackle* And is only a stones throw away from Glastonbury ubblove

Let's relight this forum ubblove

DuncGOLD Member
playing the days away
7,263 posts

Posted:
oh and as for strong & light staff, I have little experience of them but perhaps an aluminium core covered with fiberglass would give the hard and lightweight properties you need? And wouldn't be overly expensive either and drillable for the attachements you need.

smiley_dup1member
108 posts

Posted:
frown poor staffy.

Can u bend him back ?

I have no thoughts on design, just my condolences. Oh and I have your hackysacks........................................ ha ha ha....................... biggrin

I don't like living below the tropic of Capricorn..... and now I seem to be in England...... how did I get here???