circadiamember
3 posts

Posted:
Hi everyone! I am Circadia and I am new to this list. I love fire and I love to dance ritually. Right now I spin poi, do body transfers, fingers, hula hoop, and am starting to learn a few staff moves. I am a college student in Olympia, Washington and the lone fire dancer in this community. Are there any gatherings in Seattle I'm missing out on? I *love* to perform! I've performed at several festivals and also solo. I've been reading past posts here and I appreciate the sense of community that radiates. Good job!I am wanting to do some serious academic study of fire performance. I am currently working on a proposal for an independent contract to travel next winter to Maui, New Zealand, and Australia to study traditional and contemporary forms of poi spinning and other fire arts. I am looking for anyone who wants to participate or who can help me connect with fire communities in those areas.much love & light,Circadia de Soleil

xtremravr...was here..member
337 posts

Posted:
welcome arcadia!!! glad to have you here!! im pretty new to this poi, but i figured id give u a big HELLO!!! well id like to travel with ya and learn about doing poi in other cultures, but my job wont let me...hehe...well gotta run but i thought that i would say hello first!! p.l.u.r.r.xtremravr

Peace Luv Uni-t Respect Responsa-what?!?! Xtrem

CantusSILVER Member
Tantamount to fatuity
15,966 posts

Posted:
Such a lovely first post. Seems a shame that some git is going to come in and call points on it. But hey, if they think they're helping keep the community more friendly then who am i to argue?

Meh

Bender_the_OffenderGOLD Member
still can't believe it's not butter
6,978 posts

Posted:
Lol, yeah Cantus, I was thinking the same thing! There should be an opposite to it: Points and anti-points, much in the same way that we have musical artists and Robbie Williams.

Laugh Often, Smile Much, Post lolcats Always

CantusSILVER Member
Tantamount to fatuity
15,966 posts