Thank you for letting us be your #1 supplier by choice.

Low Rated Reviews for Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 50mm Wick Kit - Make Your Own

Ordered by Lowest Rating First
Newest FirstHighest Rating FirstLowest Rating First
5 Star only4 Star only3 Star only2 Star only1 Star only
Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
6th April, 2019

Would not recommend
"Russian grips are generally pretty huge, but these are especially large. There isn't a hope in hell of being able to transition to the finger loop because it is beyond the extent of the reach of my finger when I have the grip in hand. The grip is also so large that it's tough to do finger spins with the main grip. I think if the grips were an inch smaller they would be far less unwieldy. The black powder coating makes generates a bit of friction, too. It's smooth but not metal smooth. Above all else though, these are ridiculously imbalanced. They are so frustrating. I feel like trying to use these set me back a bit. I don't think these would be particularly good for anything other than belly dancing/slow movement/non-spinning."
Andersen, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2017

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
28th August, 2019

Thinner needles?
"I am SO excited to try out my new fire fans. I wanted to save money so I got the fans that needed to be assembled at home. The video on the HOP website looked very straight forward, and I love sewing, so I didn't think it would be so hard. When I got the fans and started sewing the wicks on, it took FOREVER. I think the needles provided were much larger and thicker than the ones in the video. They did not go through the wicks easily and I had to REALLY PUSH AND TUG on them to get the needle through. Because of this, I have only sewn on 2 of the 10 wicks. :( I'll get there eventually.... I'm still excited."
Sara, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2019

Reply from Home of Poi: "Support provided: The needles we send with the parcels are thinner than the needles we use as the thinner ones are more comfortable to push through. We do use rubber Thimbles in-store due to having to stitch so many this does help grip the needle. Also if your wicks are wrapped to tight this also makes them solid and hard to stitch through. You could try loosening them off a bit and once you have finished stitching them twist bit tighter."

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
24th July, 2019

Maybe not a great purchase for your first fans
"These puppies burn HOT. Like... knuckles are burning for the first minute of burn time. I bought them for my girlfriend and she's not to keen for them. I will say for the price, they are worth it... but if you're serious about getting into fans and fire, just spend the money on something a little better. Sewing the wicks on was a breeze, I suggest using something to dry your hands out to handle the needle work. I used chalk for rock climbing."
Kunkel, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2015

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
8th July, 2017

Super
"wundersch ne F cher sehn wirklich richtig klasse au liegen gut in der Hand. das selbst n hen w rde ich aber nicht noch mal machen..."
Limmer, Germany.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2017

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
8th August, 2020

nice look and grip
"My fan arrived in good packing and shape though they crossed the ocean. I enjoyed playing with them right away. Didn't try with fire yet, looking forward to. I'm very glad of this first fire prop purchase."
Sdardennes, France.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2020

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
5th June, 2020

Great fans, should have been packaged better
"This kit to wick your own fans is great, and I love my fans. However they were just put inside of the bag I ordered with them, with no other protective packaging/wrapping, so they have some scratches on them which is disappointing. Wish they could have been wrapped individually inside of the bag to protect them."
Summer, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2020

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
14th April, 2020

DIY 5 wick Lotus Fire fans
"I actually had bought these for a friend, but I have reviews to share. Obviously beautiful shape and design, looks great on fire. DIY fire fans are amazingly easy to put together as long as you follow the instructional video! My only con is how flipping hot they get. Which I think is unavoidable with that many wicks. I have a pair of 5 wick Spider Fans and it s great, but it takes a lot more awareness of heat and your body and can positioning... also possibly a pair of Kevlar sleeves. Ha."
Lin, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2016

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
31st October, 2019

Great fans
"Great fans great service and commutation will buy again"
Whicker, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2019

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
16th February, 2019

New fans
"I love the shape and weight of my fans, I picked the white knowing I would constantly be cleaning them, but loved the color. I was slightly disappointed that on the 1st burn the paint began to blister and flake, but that's an easy fix."
Bettydcowg, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2018

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
17th January, 2019

Fire fans
"Received the fire fans promptly, and my roommate ia in love with them. Easy to construct, and helpful instructional videos were sent as well!"
Megpancoas, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2018

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
16th December, 2018

Good way to save $
"I got the DIY fire fans. They are strong and sturdy but it is difficult to sew them. The video makes it look so easy but unless you sew a lot or are familiar with curved needles it really is a pain in the butt. I am still working on them weeks later. I think spending the extra $30ish dollars may have been worth it in my opinion."
Jamie, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2018

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
11th October, 2018

great fans! hard to sew
"the fans are great quality for any spinner wanting to play with fans and not break the bank, but they do take alot of time to sew the wicks, if you want to save yourself the couple hours of hassle, spend the extra $20 and buy them with the wicks on! altogether, awesome fans."
Peters, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2017

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
11th October, 2018

Beautiful
"I was super grateful for this DIY kit because it was much more cost effective. A labor of love though! Sewing the wicks on isn't as easy as they make it look if it's your first time, but by the third wick I had it down! Highly recommend using a thimble because your thumb will go raw trying to push the needle through the kevlar so many times. The fans themselves are heavy and take some getting used to, but they're super beautiful and I love them! Sewed my own covers for them too!"
Cheyannela, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2018

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
16th April, 2018

Beautiful. And easy to attach wicks!
"I opted for buying these fans without the wick sewn and ready to save the extra dough. Easy to follow tutorial, and tools are provided! These are my first pair of fans and I love the size and weight. I highly recommend."
Ellen, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2018

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
18th May, 2017

So fun!
"I had a tough time sewing the wicks on. I broke my needles and had to go buy more. (my own fault) The burn is nice. You can tell that they are handmade because the bends in the lotus vary ever so slightly. They are beautiful. Great first fan purchase!"
Wyldfirefa, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2017

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
22nd December, 2016

Beautiful fans
"Getting the kit was a great way to save money on my first set of fans. The sewing took some time, and I broke one of the needles but luckily was sent two, with the helpful turotial I got the hang of sewing the wicks after a few. I wanted russian grip fans for spinning, and these are a bit heavier than I was expecting, but I can do lots of moves that I do with my hoops and poi with them. Haven't lit them up yet, but tonight will be the first burn, so I can't comment on the flames yet. Overall I am satisfied with these as my first pair, and shipping was pretty fast too"
Planet, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2016

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
12th December, 2016

Absolutely great for beginners!
"If you do t mind the work of assembling yourself, they are great quality. Very impressed for the price!"
Overby, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2016

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
2nd January, 2016

quite satisfying
"awesome kit. the large ring allows you to spin Russian style tech, the fans are light and the price is good. they only downside is that they tend to bend pretty hard if you drop them "
Barbulescu, Romania.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2015

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
21st October, 2020

Excellent
"Premier achat sur Hop, satisfait ;) Les ventails sont de bonne qualit simple et efficace, tr s jolis et fonctionnels! Bon rapport qualit prix, merci au support apr s vente pour les vid os mises en ligne qui aide au montage / utilisation des ventails pour les novices. Merci beaucoup, bient t!"
Lgbfire, France.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2020

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
7th August, 2020

Fun!
"Super easy to put together, and they are so much fun!"
Fun!
Jenhallam, Ireland.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2019

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
22nd July, 2020

Very Pleased!
"Very pleased with these fans, they're very lightweight and aren't too large in size, they'll be easy to travel with, the surface of the metal is smooth and covered in a protective gloss, comes with 2 needles and kevlar thread. I'm happy I've made this purchase and can't wait to preforming with them !"
Madysin, Netherlands.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2020

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
23rd June, 2020

Just like how I imagined my dream fire fans to be!
"I was so excited to get my fire fans, and when the order arrived, I was double happy that the product was even better in real life, when I hold them! The lightness of the fans allow you to make your moves smoothly, in addition to the perfect design and the quality that never lets you down. Thank you Home of Poi for your great service in these times that we are afraid as customers from dishonest descriptions of the products. You deserve all the respect because you earn it! You are my life-long source for my performance gadgets ♡"
Tozluklu, Turkey.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2019

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
8th June, 2020

Amazing!
"These are perfect! Once the wicks are on they're wonderfully balanced and easy to spin! Definitely worth the purchase, easy assembly (just takes time and patience). :D"
Ewederquis, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2020

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
6th June, 2020

Medium Lotus Fire Fans Kit
"These are so pretty that this is my 2nd set as Ive turned them into LED fans and they are so good. The pattern looks amazing from the frames :)"
Kirtiz, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2018

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
19th May, 2020

Fire Fans
"They are amazing, it comes with all the tools necessary to prepare them. The assemble and the quality are great."
Fire Fans
Noriega, Puerto Rico.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2018

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
10th March, 2020

amazing!
"Beautifully made and very easy instructional videos for DIY fans. Love them!"
Thatamylas, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2020

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
13th February, 2020

Lotus fan kit
"I am totally in love with my new lotus fans! They have the most beautiful design. I've been wanting them for a while now so I am so happy to finally have them. I am a very DIY person so to have the option to complete them myself is epic. The instructing video is great tho, because otherwise i would have done a different kind of stitching which may have not worked so well. Thank you Home of Poi for fantastic product, service and fast shipping!"
Maya, Czech. Republic.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2016

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
8th February, 2020

Excellent product and communication about delivery
"Online transaction went through smoothly. Communications about delivery dates to USA were timely and accurate. Fan kit arrived in a well padded bag. All components, in the correct quantities, were included. The welds and finish on the fans themselves are all smooth and aligned. The on-line video instructions for sewing on the wicks is easy to follow. I'm not as fast a sewer as the video instructor, but the wicks are all on securely and with all threads hidden. Definitely worth the effort to save the cost, and to be confident and knowledgeable when the time comes to change the wicks."
John, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2019

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
24th January, 2020

Met my expectations
"So durable. I dropped it many times whilst practicing and it stays in shape. I just had a hard time sewing the kevlar...it's been 3 weeks since i received my lotus fan, till now i am not yet done sewing it But i love it! Worth my money! Thanks home of poi!"
Met my expectations
Anonymous, Thailand.   [Verified Anonymous Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2019

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
22nd January, 2020

All good
"The stuff i bought was perfect."
Fakefx, Germany.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2019