Minoozemember
3 posts

Posted:
Hello,Im an amateur at this glowstick-twirling stuff (about 1 month) Being up in the great white north, im forced to practice indoors. This is making things very difficult, as i have very little room to maneuver (i just cracked myself in the face for the first time a few minutes ago... my right eye is watering like crazy). Can the experienced in the crowd gimme some tips for practiceing in the off-season while indoors? Are any of you in the same situation? My moves are way to limited because of the space. Thnx for the help------------------OH GOD THAT HURT!!!

OH GOD THAT HURT!!!

GodlovinSpongemember
125 posts

Posted:
Use something soft, stay away from light bulbs and light fixtures, dont eat and spin you could choke, shorten your string, dont use fire, go slow until you got the move down, warn people that your spinning (unless you think its funny to see someone get whapped, and dont mind getting interupted for it) ummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.... I learned how to do most of my poi moves by choking up the string almost all the way to the ball in order to figure out the moves before I even spun the thing.. thats how I learned how to do the reverse weave.------------------May the fire of God burn its impression on your heart.

May the fire of God burn its impression on your heart.

utilitydeamonmember
33 posts

Posted:
Well, my suggestion for newbies is that you are the best teacher, no one can teach you better than yourself.Ive learned most of my tricks by just fooling around.Also, you NEED to flow. Flow makes buterflys hard, but it is very important that you flow. Otherwise, it just dosent look cool.------------------When they call for me ill be sitting at my desk with a gun in my hand wearin a bullet-proof vest singin my my my how the time does fly when you know your gonna die by the end of the night...sorry had to write that... aim:djpoiboy

PeleBRONZE Member
the henna lady
6,193 posts

Posted: