Forums > Meet Others > Any Scottish Spinners around in 2011

Login/Join to Participate

Dark_Dancernewbie
28 posts

Posted:
I keep finding threads for spinners based in Scotland but they are all pretty old

Any Scottish or Scotland based spinners around and if so where in Scotland are you all hiding?

Dancing in the Dark with a spinning light

Roothstranger
3 posts

Posted:
I am in Glasgow, and I am looking to meet up with some spinners here. I just moved back to Scotland and would love to get to some workshops, meet ups , whatever to learn some new tricks. I'm not the best spinner but not a complete beginner either. Where're you based?

liquidtrancei dream in circles...
336 posts

Posted:
welcome
hey guys, saw your post in the forum. I'm a performer&teacher based in glasgow, gimme an email www.liquidtrance@hotmail.co.uk devil weavesmiley

even chuck norris can't pin you down if your on fire

Dark_Dancernewbie
28 posts

Posted:
I am a complete noobie so patience required from everyone for a loooong while

Dancing in the Dark with a spinning light

336 posts

Posted:
we all are when we're getting started smile

Roothstranger
3 posts

Posted:
I would love to meet up. Am away this coming weekend but am around on a tuesday or thursday after 5pm usually. i've sent you an email.

smiles

burningoftheclaveySILVER Member
lurking like a ninja with no camouflage..
926 posts

Posted:
Hi, I'll be back in the country for summer, not sure where I'll be based yet, but probably edinburgh area to start with, there are usually monday night firespins in the meaadows there if you are in the area wink

on spam robots - "Burn the robot! Melt him down, and then we can make lots and lots of money from his shiiiny juices!"

Owned by Brenn smile

CarolyneBRONZE Member
stranger
12 posts

Posted:
Hi all,

I'd be up for meeting up in Glasgow. Let me know what you think.

FearsaorRosaBRONZE Member
Cyr Wheel Artist, Fire Performer, Poi Enthusiast
43 posts

Posted: