Forums > Beginner Staff Moves > The 1st time you didn't listen to your mother about playing with fire

Login/Join to Participate

SixthSILVER Member
Devil May Cry
327 posts

Posted:
So after a month of poi i went straight to fire poi...and now im getting into fire staffs! devilobviously safety is a must but the fears totally gone! what was your 1st time like!? injuries, memories....burns and bruises....share n tell ! wink

memo to self...next time do not clamp my own leg around a burning staff...jeans wont resist fire for long lolsign

I give hope to others but I keep none for myself.

SickWithWondermember
56 posts

Posted:
my first staff burn was interesting, i had been spinning staff for a few months, but had taken about a month break, do to the weather, and then we burnt....it was fun, but moves i was confident that i could do with an unlit staff i was not confident at all with a lit staff....

i can snes....still cant do it on fire....

it will come with time.

SixthSILVER Member
Devil May Cry
327 posts

Posted:
Hoodies offer the ultimate protection
even when they are alight!...if only they made a hoodie with protective detachable arms and fire proof hooded part ubblocoubbrollsmile ubbloco

artindorilmember
117 posts

Posted:
First time I ever fire spun, I have my hand in plaster from where I'd broken a bone and so had to get my mate to burnoff for me.

EveishGOLD Member
*Tickles pretty strangers*
610 posts

Posted:
hmm. flaming hula hoop, doing step throughs with big BAGGY pants on, wick gets tangled in trousers... ouchies. It was really stupid of me to be twirling in such inapropriate gear, though at least the trousers were cotton so my legs didn't get too singed, just the inside of my wrists from trying to untangle thw wick. I ended up with a few nasty scrapes from the burning hot wire that the wick was mounted on too - still have a mark on my arm.