MovianMember
1 post

Posted:
hey,
i have been spinning for a few years now, and have done a few small gigs. One thing i have been told a few times is that i have very good spinning skills but not that great performance skills.
i can't "play the croud".

Just wanderd if anyone here could give me some tips for getting through to the crowd and well drawing them in...
any thoughts welcome

squarefishSILVER Member
(...trusty steed of the rodeo midget...)
403 posts

Posted:
tongue PF excercises tongue
guaranteed to help your performance, boy or girl you may be.

Seriously, if you don't got the moves, find someone who does, get a pretty friend, again: boy or girl to hat for you.

get them to bring in the crowd, then wow them with yer skills as well

MandSILVER Member
Keeper of the Spitfire
2,317 posts

Posted:
Oh, Pele wrote a really good post ages ago about this sort of thing.
Give me a few days, so I can get off dial up and back onto a normal speed computer (Friday), and i'll find it for you.

Lets steal a spaceship and head for the sun, and shoot the stars with a lemonade ray gun.

DoktorSkellSILVER Member
addict
475 posts

Posted:
Hmmm...

I guess playing the crowd. or "Clowning" comes natural to some people and not to others.

Fair luna bright, fair luna moon
it shines at night but fades too soon
fair luna moon, fair luna bright
forever we dance
we dance under starlight

ado-pGOLD Member
Pirate Ninja
3,882 posts

Posted:
i've been practising my hatting skills alot latley.

my basic philosophy is lots of clapping for the fantastic tricks my friends are doing and talking to everyone that i can make eye contact with. and a hat with jingly coins in it of course.

if you cant think of anything funny to say just demand money from them with a big smile smile

its loads of fun

i remember that pele thread. *goes off to dig too*

smile

Love is the law.

KlownyBRONZE Member
Disco Inferno
160 posts

Posted: