Forums > Help! > Ok i'm new at this. and i need help...

Login/Join to Participate

Zeraulmember
1 post

Posted:
My first problem is wenn is a good time to light the staff... How much experience do you need...
I have stoppet hitting my self now and have control over the staff... But hey you can make an bummer...

Next... Can you use petrolium... i have heard that, that is what the ones that uses poi do... i uses staff... what shoud i do...

My thrid problem is that, i need someone to learn me the cool moves... But were i live there is nobody close who does this... Is there more sites were they have done like "Home of Poi"...

It's better to play with fire and pee in your bed than play with pee and burn while you sleep...

CharlesBRONZE Member
Corporate Circus Arts Entertainer
3,989 posts

Posted:
Whe you say petrolium, if you mean Petrol, then NO WAY!

Here's a link taking you to the fuels section of this site that will help... Fuel Safety page

Here's a general page on safety - Fire Safety Page

And there isn't really any difference between poi and staff fuels and readyness to light up.

The most important thing in my mind is to have a fire extinguisher, damp blanket and someone you trust who knows how to use them. Without them, I'd never even consider lighting up...

But here's also the comments others have made in the past "when should I light up" thread

HoP Posting Guidelines
* Is it the Truth?
* Is it Fair to all concerned?
* Will it build Goodwill and Better Friendships?
* Will it be Beneficial to all concerned?

KajiQuantum Theorist
564 posts

Posted:
I knew some fool who used petrol once. Key word once! he lost most of his hair and some skin.

My sugestions:

1 - Liquid Parafin
2 - Kero
3 - Methilated Spirits

In the 60's people took acid to make the world weird, now the world is weird and they take prozac to make it normal again.

ben-ja-menGOLD Member
just lost .... evil init
2,474 posts

Posted: