roarfireSILVER Member
comfortably numb
2,676 posts

Posted:
Hey everybody.

As some of you may or may not know. I'm studying Justice at Uni, and at the end of the year we have to do a 6 week unpaid placement in a workplace that is relevant to the Justice Field.

Customs/border security is where I was thinking but unfortunately they don't take work experience students in. Neither do the Dog Squad in the Police Force.

I'm really stuck for ideas and we need to be organising it within the next month or so.

I don't want to go into the courts because I'm not a fan of sitting doing paper work all day. Plus for some reason they only do work experience for 2 weeks. I'm more of a hands on type person.

I was thinking of animal rescue but it's not really relevant to the Justice field. I don't want to do Child Protection or Juvenille Justice because I know I'm not ready for that kind of environment. I'm only in first year.

Just after any suggestions because I'm totally stuck! Thanks guys smile

.All things are beautiful if we take the time to look.

Rouge DragonBRONZE Member
Insert Champagne Here
13,215 posts

Posted:
Unfortunately, I think that most places will have you doing the crappy mundane tasks like paperwork. It's usually what people do to the work experience kid.

You said the dog squad don't take students; but what about other departnments?

i would have changed ***** to phallus, and claire to petey Petey

Rougie: but that's what I'm doing here
Arnwyn: what letting me adjust myself in your room?..don't you dare quote that on HoP...

The Tea FairySILVER Member
old hand
853 posts

Posted:
ditto It's true! Doesn't matter what you study, work experience placements always seem to be quite dull!

Idolized by Aurinoko

Take me disappearing through the smoke rings of my mind....

Bob Dylan

GnorBRONZE Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
5,814 posts

Posted:
So where do you plan to work in the end?

Is it the Truth?
Is it Fair to all concerned?