SpArKiE*shiny shiny*
218 posts

Posted:
this is a long blab... but i need to get it off my chest... and i hope sum1 can give me sum insight on my problems and sum suggestions or opinions.

oki. just to fill u in quickly...

i'm a 2nd year apprentice printer (only in my 2nd month of my 2nd year) anyway... i have an abusive supervisor... enough said...

now... my problem... i have tried to deal with it. been to the head of my department and to my boss and they basically said the same thing "yeah thats gary move on."

as i am a female in a male oriantated (sp?) job i cop a few jokes and a bit of shit- normally all in fun... u know how it is... the guys over the other side (we have 2 departments.. the 2nd one is known as 'the other side') are awesome fellas and i am their sister bascially... so i think nuffin of their comments.

but when its my supervisor who hates me and thinks i cant do my job (which i can very well) abuses me to the point i am crying- i dont take it as a joke.

this has been going on since i started my apprenticeship.. i thought "meh it'll die down. the whole novelty will pass over" did it? no. it got worse.

as i said i have talked both to the head of my department and my boss... and they have said "yeah thats gary he wont change- u'll just have to make do" and i think to myself "hey thats not right... apprentices are welcome to the same respect as the tradesmen on the floor"

anyway....

when i 1st started last year everytime i got sumfin wrong he would yell at me. was i not only a begginer? was i not just starting to learn? he reduced me to tears at least once or twice a week. i was just starting to get a hold of my mental stability again (i had a mental shutdown late 2001/early 2002) and he comes along big mean gary and farks it for me.

it took me a while to get over this and realise "you are bigger than this cass... you can beat him" so i wouldnt burst into tears infront of him. i had held it for so long. about 8mths. and today i snapped.