Forums > Help! > Web design... anyone?

Login/Join to Participate

Sphearmember
60 posts

Posted:
I need help with web-design!
Mostly cuz my web-design skills, suck!!!!

www.sikhball.com

Anyone? Anyone?

Compensation of course, post a note here, or at sikhball.com
if you're intrested...

ubbidea

Everything meets in the center...

FireByNiteSILVER Member
Are you up for it??
349 posts

Posted:
try putting afew things around the outside of the main info, not too much though

Are you up for it?
wink;)

RoziSILVER Member
100 characters max...
2,996 posts

Posted:
If you are interested, I would be happy to present some ideas based on what you have there. I won't say I am a professional, but it is something I am learning about.

If you want to do it your self, I would suggest:

First Page (with image) - Use a CSS div to place the image and text on the page so it will appear pretty much in the centre of any screen.

Navigation - If you want to keep the Index of the site as a central separate page, ensure that the other pages have an easy and obvious link back to the index. Otherwise have the index appear on every page.

PM me if you are interested. I can't guarantee time frames on the work due to other commitments, so I wouldn't be looking for a fee (maybe only freebies and a mention on the site).

Note: Just as firespinners hate amateurs who undercut on price, I am sure that web-designers hate people who offer to do it for free. So just to be clear, I have a lot on and can't guarantee time frames. I also am just learning and would use this for practice, so I can't guarantee you perfection. If you want a real professional job there are a few people around here who do this for a living and may well be able to help.

It was a day for screaming at inanimate objects.

What this calls for is a special mix of psychology and extreme violence...

SymBRONZE Member
Geek-enviro-hippy priest
1,858 posts

Posted: