Page:
Jai - Staffmember
85 posts

Posted:
Hey all,

Earlier this year the Crusty Deamons did a tour. They had a gig in Melbourne and had a few fire spinners. They are doing a tour again next year, i just wanted to know if they are going to be doing the same. I wouldnt mind doing it.

Yeh i know that you dont get paid. But who cares, how many chances do you get to go to see a show like this, let alone actually perform at it. If i was a professional who makes money off fire spinning then i wouldnt. But im not.

Its a chance to premote fire spinning!

If anyone knows anything about it then please can you get back to me. Would really like to know anything about it.

Thank you all very much.

Jai

I can't wait to die, I'm going to Hell. They have fire down there!

MedusaSILVER Member
veteran
1,433 posts

Posted:
They have been doing it every year for the past three years I believe....but they keep fobbing off paying us so a lot of fire performers boycotted last year.

So I guess the only way to find out if those cheap skates are going to be asking us to perform free AGAIN....is to ask the source directly.

Try calling the organisers of the Crusty Demons.

flidBRONZE Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
3,136 posts

Posted:
[Old link]

pyrotekGOLD Member
old man fire
27 posts

Posted:
as far as i know there definately is going to be a demons tour in 2005, and i bet they'll want fire performers there again.

there is also going to be another motocross thing at rod laver in march. wouldn't be surprised if they ask for twirlers as well.

maybe we should think about forming some type of union or something, first of all for the sake of insurance, then second koz it'll probably be easier to get paid if we're in a huge group like last year rather than just hired one by one as what usually happens at raves.

just a thought.

jeff pyrotek the rat

roarfireSILVER Member
comfortably numb
2,676 posts

Posted: