Forums > Beginner Poi Moves > Need serious help about 5beat!!! -video included-

Login/Join to Participate

LLafferBRONZE Member
3 posts

Posted:
Hello everyone!!

I'm really excited to write here for the first time, since I've been watching this forums for quite a while! I'm one of these guys who read the forums everyday, do the free lessons, taking the monthly $100 competition, but never really get the nerve to post anything redface

Anyhow! For quite a while now, I have been really trying to figure out the 5 beat. I've been doing the weave for a few years all nice and easy, but something just doesn't feel right when I add those extra 2 beats! Since I got no one around here who's swinging besides me(I live in Greece, not so exciting place when it comes to juggling if you ask me...), would you be so kind and take a look at this cool little video I just made? It's me "trying" 5 beat, but I'm sure I got it all wrong. Help? Pretty pretty please with sugar on top and chocolate chips and a cherry? ubbrollsmile

Greetings to everyone!! Although I don't talk too much, I feel like I know you and I love you all!

Keep it up!
Larry Laffer

Eat right, exercise reguraly, die anyway

meepSILVER Member
344 posts

Posted:
I can see it... Or at least part of the problem; I'm learning this too.

At the point where you go to move your left arm from on top on the left, over to the right, you bend your arm back to the left.

Stand with your arms crossed, left arm on top, and then tilt your left hand around your right wrist to point underneath. Then you do another circle there.

i *believe* that you then angle the right poi out to the right hand side, swing it round, and start over ont he right. Hang on... video... https://www.domorepoi.com/lessons/weave/5%20beat%20weave.htm

And now you're started posting, keep it up biggrin

welcome Lynne

"But what would you do with a brain if you had one?"

Dorothy Gale

DuncGOLD Member
playing the days away
7,263 posts

Posted:
wavehello