Forums > Beginner Poi Moves > Developing New Transitions - help me poiy-one-kinobi, youre my only hope!

Login/Join to Participate

AnonymousPLATINUM Member

Posted:
Hey everyone!I'm trying to clear my mind so I can do some work...anyhow - I'm wondering if you guys can tell me how you develop new transitions between moves? I'm pretty comfortable with my individual moves, and I'm really comfy with the Transitions I've developed so far, but I'm finding it hard to come up with new ways of going between the same moves...how do YOU develop new transitions?Ah thats better smileJosh

Shibakienthusiast
309 posts

Posted:
Hey Josh, Well, Ill be the first to tell you, I suck... I just started learning transitions, and can now flow between what I know fairly decently (to me). As a result of learning to flow, I am also learning to be creative with flowing and thinking of things I havent read or been shown. Basically all I do is just start out practicing and drilling a particular move until I become bored with it, and then I just start swinging em around whatever way they want to go, and things just click.Its like, DUH! Why didnt I think of that before! Just try not to treat them like moves. Experiment, whack yourself, DONT THINK!------------------~I dont care if they eat me alive, Ive got better things to do than survive. ~Ani

Wow

AnonymousPLATINUM Member

Posted: