Forums > Beginner Staff Moves

Login/Join to Participate
Page: ...
Posted: by
Last Reply by
Views: 122,472    Replies: 34
"Definative version at: http://mcp.tepookatoys.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=216&Itemid=11So you wanna learn to spin staff?1) get a staff to practise with. Po..."
Last Reply by
Views: 51,688    Replies: 19
"Definative version here: Firestaff-Tutorials.co.uk So you wanna learn double staff?1) get two staffs to practise with. Possibly you aready have one, now you need two. Any bits of metal ..."
Last Reply by
Views: 11,598    Replies: 22
"G'day all!I'm new to HomeOfPoi and twirling in general though I've picked up the basics pretty quickly I'm happy to say. Anyhoo I noticed mention a couple of times from people about mar..."
Views: 6,118    Replies: 0
"How to keep the momentum? I do 2-4 continous half-steves, but then its turning very slow. How to gain/lose momentum/ speed ?"
Views: 1,238    Replies: 0
""
Last Reply by
Views: 4,988    Replies: 5
"Hello everyone! I'm new to this! My name's Lucan and I'm from Australia!I recently purchased a 6 light contacts flow staff and was looking for someone to help me with finding the style ..."
Last Reply by
Views: 7,518    Replies: 16
"I just thought I'd make a useless post gushing about my new grips. For my doubles I previously was just using a couple of layers of regular old PVC electrical tape. This tended to get r..."
Last Reply by
Views: 3,657    Replies: 3
"Hey y'all! I just signed up for this forum. I am a total noob and I wanted to say hey to everyone! I am in Poland. I was introduced to spinning a few years back at Burning Man and other..."
Last Reply by
Views: 11,888    Replies: 16
"I have a couple of questions that are probably more of a female concern for contact staff and was hoping for some advice (men can answer too of course) that has to do with body movement..."
Last Reply by
Views: 4,258    Replies: 11