Reviews on The Scales of Poi - Lessons

  • Alle Einkäufe in diesem Monat nehmen automatisch an der Verlosung eines USD $ 100.00-Gutscheins für Ihr HoP-Konto teil.
 
 Einkaufsassistent / 
Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
5th June, 2007
This DVD rocks
"This is a great DVD highly recommended. Inspirational for beginners and good information for more experienced poi spinners."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2007

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
20th May, 2007
Great video!
"I'm definitely pleased with this dvd since all I could do is go online and try to find videos and clips here and there. I wanted to fine tune my skills and learn ways to improve. This dvd provided me with a whole new look to what poi is all about. It changed my perspective and taught me that I had way more freedom of movement than I thought. If you are new to poi spinning and are looking to be more serious about it this dvd is what you need. Great price too..."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2007

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
26th April, 2007
Of Scales and Poi
"It's like having Nick right there showing you tricks :) This DVD is not for beginners as it's not really an intro to poi spinning. But having the minimum basics one can really learn from the tricks and concepts presented. Every now and then I refer to the DVD for new ideas. Whenever I feel like I've reached a complication or a flat plane the DVD untangles the confusion or shows me the many more areas to explore."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2004

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
13th April, 2007
Grest Video
"This is a wonderful video - full of ideas for new moves!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2006

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
20th March, 2007
Pretty
"Really interresting new way of looking at poi helps alot and will keep you hard in training if you want to be the best"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2006

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
3rd March, 2007
Great Video!
"This video is great! It has already helped me improve my control and capabilities. Nick teaches you in a free form way rather than by locking into specific moves."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2006

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
29th December, 2006
Awesome DVD
"This DVD is great to learn how to perfect your skills. I think anyone from a beginner to an advanced spinner can get something from this DVD. It's instructional and helps you learn to dance with your poi. There's not as much performace spinning as I had expected but what there is is beautiful!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2006

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
28th December, 2006
Perfect
"It is ultimatum DVD"
, Sweden  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2006

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
19th December, 2006
The Next Level
"This is the perfect DVD if you feel like you need a little nudge to get you to the next level of poi. It is both inspiring and informative."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Nov 2006

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
17th November, 2006
The Scales of Poi
"Nick is absolutely amazing!!! The DVD is easy to understand and worth every cent and second spent. I look forward to purchasing additional videos from PlayPoi. YAY!!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2006

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
6th November, 2006
Simple and yet so facinating
"This DVD makes flowing looks so simple and easy to grasp. Easy ideas to get you started and the commentary by Nick was great. I especially liked the faces he pulled at the end of each clip! Will watch over and over again!"
, Wales (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2006

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
20th October, 2006
Great instuctional video
"Lots of inspiration and great tips on developing independence and dexterity. Also more advanced tips but I'm not there yet."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2005

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
13th October, 2006
BLOWN AWAY
"This is a MUST BUY for any poi spinner. It describes proper technique for controlling your poi working on planes tips on tricks and also offers insightful theory behind everything. If you want to get better at spinning you should check this video out. Keep the fire burning!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2006

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
12th October, 2006
Internalizes deeper understanding for poi
"I found this DVD to be thought provoking and providing a deeper appreciation for doing poi. It talks of patterns feeling the movement and shows new movements. The poi trainer does move quickly through the movements so had to rewind often. I would recommend this to everyone interested in doing poi for more than just doing tricks."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2005

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
12th October, 2006
Nick who did what? Lol
"The very first poi vid I ever bought and might I say I am stoked to get down to the excercises. I watched it the whole way through today but didnt have a lot of time to go through all the excercises but I think they will open a new door to my spinning and style. My girlfriend is always telling me that I need to add dance to my spinning and I think these excercises will give me just what I need to do so. Thanks to you guys for getting the DVD to me and to Nick Woosley and all others that helped in making it."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2006

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
8th October, 2006
Scales of Poi review
"I thought that the Dvd was really insightfull and the warm-up exercise was something that I would definatly add"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2006

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
30th September, 2006
highly recomended
"This guy has some skill and knowledge of poi and the way they work! i recomend it to anyone who hasn't quite worked out the laws of physics yet..."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2006

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
21st September, 2006
Inspired!
"Ok Nick is a total cutie. But for the poi: this is such a fresh video that is really going beyond the ideas I came up with thus far in my studies. He lays down all the variations that you miss and then expands on them like crazy. And he talks a lot about how to move with your poi...I am definalty still a square. :) But really an awesome video. I have quite a bit to learn."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2006

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
18th September, 2006
Always Learning
"Its always good to be let know when your not up to scratch :) This DVD has already improved my technique and given me many more ideas on where to go. A must have!!!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2005

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
17th September, 2006
4 stars
"A fantistic theory well presented funny and inspirational!"
, South Africa  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2005

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
16th September, 2006
So much to learn!!
"What can I say? I saw Nick Woolsley at the EJC in Cork Ireland and thought he was amazing so I ordered his DVD when I spotted it on HOP. I wasn't disappointed when it arrived. It's an excellent dvd and I've really enjoyed learning from it."
, Ireland  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2005

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
14th September, 2006
Inspiration
"I'm new to Poi but have been juggling for as long as I can remember. I wasn't sure whether to buy this or a beginners DVD. I'm glad I chose this one. If you have the enthusiasm to learn poi and want to get good at it you may as well go straight for this DVD - it's as much about the approach you take to learning as anything else and I have found it very useful."
, Northern Ireland (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2006

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
10th September, 2006
more than a how-to video
"when I ordered this I thought it was going to be some kind of how-to video and would teach how to do specific moves but its better than that. it shows you how to train yourself with the basics of poi and movement. It gives great examples of what you can do with the basics creating a very solid starting point for the imagination to run wild. I'd love to see more of Nick's work in the future. very inspiring!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2005

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
10th September, 2006
Wonderfull!
"Really great advice."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2006

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
7th September, 2006
insight to poi
"i found this dvd great for breaking down the aspects of how Poi work and how to master the Poi adding your own style and flare.a must for anyone starting out"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2006

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
23rd August, 2006
I never thought i could learn so much so quickly!
"well what can i say? this dvd is excellent! in the past week or so ive learnt so much. All of a sudden i can understand plane control compound circles experimentation and improvisation. Lately ive been able to spin a little without thinking! YAY! thankyou master woolsey!"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2005

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
17th August, 2006
Inspiring!
"I agree with previous reviews that this is an ideal DVD even for beginners (which I am). Everything from inspirational footage of what one can do with poi to tips on limbering up and exercises and variations. I found this more useful to work with than the prescribed intro DVD."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2006

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
3rd August, 2006
Scales of Poi
"Wow! This dvd is a must for everyone new and seasoned that would like to learn more control for their tricks. Nick Woolsey is a true inspiration!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2006

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
28th July, 2006
The Scales of Poi Strikes Great Chord
"this DVD was exactly what I was looking for. I am in seemingly Poi-less world in Buffalo NY and this dvd sparked new life into my interest and my learning. I was feeling a little hung up maybe even bored- even frustrated and stuck in some areas. The explanation is so well done and the handsome host so charming talented and inspired you can't help but want to do the work to advance. As a performance artist poet and actor this video encourages me to practice the pertinent excersizes and learn all the new tricks. THANKS! I wish the same group would do a basic beginner DVD. I am having a little trouble putting the poi down...."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2006

Purchase The Scales of Poi - Lessons  
27th July, 2006
Great Method
"I bought this as a gift for my wife but watching the Scales with her makes my hands itch - I think I'll grab a pair of pois too; chances seem good that with Nick's method even I could learn it ;-)"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2006