Forums > Videos > spinning for about 8 or 9 montths now

Login/Join to Participate

poismylovepoi addict
196 posts

Posted:
decided to upload a video finally. tell me what you think.
i would love some friendly criticism so i know what to work on and what looks good. im still a little noob at poi but im getting there haha

to spin or not to spin, that is the question.

Sister ElevenGOLD Member
owner of the group property
1,277 posts

Posted:
Nice. I think you've definitely got enough of a technical repertoire to perform with, and it's pretty clean, too. It's tough to critique movement indoors, since you can't get much room, but I think the only thing that I didn't like was that you were kind of glued to one spot. But in general I think you're learning good stuff that will lend itself to moving freely.

p|.q|r:|::s|.s|s:|:.s|q.|:p|s.|.p|s

poismylovepoi addict
196 posts

Posted:
ya i hate spinning indoors only place i could play music loud though unfortunately. thanks for the feedback

SpinnerofDetroitGOLD Member
All High Dude, Ruler of What You Want
2,280 posts

Posted:
Great flow, but since you're not outside and what you would normally be doing, I can't really critique much. But there are some things that you just repeat too much. That's just something I had to actively take notice of and practice not repeating things. Although I still do it at times. It's an ongoing battle for everyone I would believe, just hoping you'd take notice of it smile

The only luck is bad luck.

Shut up before I stall my poi up your ass grin

EpitomeOfNoviceGOLD Member
Putting the "FUN" in fundamental since 1981
787 posts

Posted:
Looks like you have a higher ceiling than myself, confined areas make things a touch tricky. With the light level in your video it would help for you to turn on your LEDs, then we see the poi better and get to see you. yes

~Rock on!~

"As the pattern gets more intricate and subtle, being swept along is no longer enough"-Waking Life