Forums > Social Discussion > Cathedral or Ball fire poi?

Login/Join to Participate

Pavulonstranger
1 post

Posted:
As a beginner i've apparently been spoiled by my friends fire poi. Looking at the site I see the monkey ball poi are 80 + dollars where the cathedral are only about 45... i've been spinning the monkey ball ones each time so far, and was just curious what differences there would be if I purchased the cathedral wicks. Like I said, im a beginning spinner, only know about 5 moves or so but have spun fire 5/6 times....

* what difference will I notice in flame trails

* is there a different feeling to the weight transfers since they
are blocks rather then balls?

* weight difference in general??

* length of burn compared to the ball?

* any other comments you guys can think of...

thanks in advance for your answers... being a college student its hard for me to spend the $80 atm, but if it would be worth me waiting and buying the balls for reasons i've listed above, I rather not just go cheap... I know its probably getting what you pay for, but I just want to know why the ball heads are better then the cathedrals...

liquidtrancei dream in circles...
336 posts

Posted:
not much difference really but tbh i prefer cathedrals, flames seem more intense. only problem with cathedrals is they have a bit more exposed metal at the head with the washers etc which gets hot so unprotected wraps are a bit more dangerous. Really up to you but I think cathedrals will do you fine for a first set smile
when your more into it look up salza fire gear, they make awsome Isis heads and braided fireropes wink

even chuck norris can't pin you down if your on fire

SpinnerofDetroitGOLD Member
All High Dude, Ruler of What You Want
2,280 posts

Posted: