Page:
s-p-l-a-tmember
383 posts

Posted:
does anyone here reckon ingesting hallucinogens or any other kind of drug for that matter makes them twirl 'better'? i.e. you *really* do twirl better - your friends have said so or whatever.I have heard from numerous people that swear by mushrooms or LSD for 'helping' them twirl smoother, more creatively and generally 'better' than in their straight state.I was wondering how many people here had tried spinning in altered states of mind... I'm by no means recommending it =)

The beautiful thing about learning is that no one can take it away from you.- B.B.King

AnonymousPLATINUM Member

Posted:
yeah I have some wink experience...I find that I enjoy twirling on a different level (surprise surprise) however my twirling is not as good...(perhaps the huge grin might add to the stage effect tho?)...my twirling is technically the best when I'm straight...and creatively the best when I'm at home with cool tunes in my lounge room after spending some time with Mary Jane smilehmm - perhaps I dance more when under Albert Hoffman's umbrella? smileDunno -my friends are usually fire twirling anyhow...Josh

flash fireBRONZE Member
Sporadically Prodigal
2,758 posts

Posted:
I think I twirl best when under the fluid influence of E. my rythm, mind and body are all in sync and twirling becomes a sensation with which I am one.I get fairly um well "pelvically oriented" when I'm E-ing, so I suppose this comes through when I'm firedancing. adds to the allure, sensuouness, mystery and primal element.------------------"she dances in a ring of fire and throws off the challenge with a shrug"

HoP Posting Guidelines
Is it the Truth?
Is it Fair to all concerned?
Will it build Goodwill and Better Friendships?
Will it be Beneficial to all concerned?
If you can answer YES to these 4 questions then you may post a reply.

monkeykatmember
13 posts

Posted: